I am male, 23 and so terrified to have much needed dental work done. Like a lot of people, I have anxiety rooting back from childhood. Unfortunately, my anxiety is so severe and physical, just going near a dental office or hearing about someone going to the dentist makes me sick to my stomach and light headed.I hate thinking about going to an appointment, I get so scared. I have one bad tooth that will probably need to come out soon, some days are very painful. I'm so embarrassed about my issues, that this is my first attempt at reaching out to someone, so any advice is appreciated. To be honest, it helps just typing these words, so thanks for listening.

Leave Comment

Comments

• Taylor

Taylor 07 - November - 2013, at 21:03 PM

• Thank you. I've been doing some reading from you link. It make me feel better that I can go slow and just talk with a dentist at an appointment...I suppose I was so afraid when I was younger because it always HAD to be done that day and there was no getting out of it. As an adult, I have control and that makes me a little more comfortable. I'm also happy to hear about options in conscious sedation. I think I will be able to go through with this sooner rather than later. Thank you very much.

• Dr.Ritz

Dr.Ritz 07 - November - 2013, at 09:13 AM